Our Events

South Africa Webinar – The Importance of Irish Funds to the South African Market

This webinar will discuss and explore the registration of Irish funds for sale in South Africa under the s65 licence and also the use of Irish domiciled funds as a part of a wider global distribution policy by South African Managers. A representative from the South African Financial Sector Conduct Authority (the “FSCA”) will provide a brief overview of the s65 registration process, followed by a short Q&A session.

View full webinar. 

Location
South Africa
Date
22 September 2020
Time
10:00AM (Ireland) 11:00AM (South Africa)
10.00am (Ireland) 11.00am (South Africa) - ​Presentation:

Registering Foreign Funds into South Africa – s65 licensing regime

  • Diketso Mashigo, FSCA 
10.15am (Ireland) 11.15am (South Africa) - ​Panel Discussion:

Why Ireland for South African funds? Registering under the s65 licence regime and an overview of the key work of the Irish Funds South African Distribution Working Group.

Moderator

  • Gayle Bowen, Pinsent Masons 

Panellists:

  • Niki Giles, Prescient Fund Services
  • Richard Lain, JP Morgan, South Africa
  • Ronan Cremin, Maples Group
- - -
Biography
-
Irish Funds Member Portal Access
If you have already registered for the Irish Funds Member Portal, you can continue below. To avoid seeing this notification again, tick the box below.
Continue to Portal
Do You Need Access?

As an Irish Funds member you can access key Industry documents and resources

Register Now