Our Events

North American Digital Seminar 2021

US and Canadian flagsThe Irish Funds North American Digital Seminar will take place on a fully interactive online platform which facilitates 1-1 browser-based networking alongside live and engaging content from leading fund industry experts. The online digital event contains a stimulating agenda which will have the latest on post-Brexit market access and distribution in the EU and UK; the evolution of fund product and regulation in Irish funds and a presentation on the global macro-economic outlook for the months ahead.

Digital Platform

The digital seminar platform allows attendees to:

  • Upload photograph and biography to create a virtual profile
  • Connect with peers directly via live webcam and chat interfaces
  • Visit virtual booths to engage with sponsors
  • Interact with presenters via Q&A and live polling
  • View all content on-demand

The North American Digital Seminar is free to attend. Instructions on joining this online event will be sent out to all participants in advance. 

Agenda highlights

  • A keynote address from the Irish Minister for Foreign Affairs, Simon Coveney TD
  • A global macroeconomic update from Carl Tannenbaum, Chief Economist with Northern Trust
  • Specialist panel discussions that will cover funds distribution in post-Brexit Europe and the evolution of fund products including the new Investment Limited Partnership structure in Ireland.

View agenda details and speakers further below.


This event is eligible for CPD credits for the Accredited Funds Professional designation by the IOB.


Date
11 March 2021
Time
14.00 (GMT) / 9.00 (ET)
Price
Free
14:00 (GMT) / 9:00 (ET) - Welcome Remarks

Lisa Kealy, Chair, Irish Funds, Partner, EY

14:10 (GMT) / 9:10 (ET) - Irish Government Address

Simon Coveney TD, Minister for Foreign Affairs and Minister for Defence

14:20 (GMT) / 9:20 (ET) - ​Keynote Address: Recovering from Contagion: Epidemiology and Economics

Carl Tannenbaum, Chief Economist, Northern Trust.

As the pandemic enters its second year, the global economy remains a fraction of its former self. The recovery which began in the middle of last year has faltered in the wake of rising case loads and renewed restrictions. Will vaccination lead to a summer surge? Will governments need to devote additional funds to achieve good results? And what economic trends will persist even after COVID-19 comes under control? The answers to these, and other questions, will be discussed.

14:40 (GMT) / 9:40 (ET) - Digital Networking Break
14:50 (GMT) / 9:50 (ET) - ​Panel Discussion

Fund Distribution - Finding New Routes: Irish products to broaden your investor base.

Moderator:

Lisa Kealy, Chair, Irish Funds, Partner, EY

Panellists:

  • Andrew D'Souza, Partner, International Investor Services, Lord Abbett
  • Florian Schneider, Head of Cross-Border Product, Amundi
  • Jeffrey Baccash, Global Head of ETF Solutions, BNP Paribas 
15:25 (GMT) / 10:25 (ET) - Digital Networking Break
15:35 (GMT) / 10:35 (ET) - ​Panel Discussion

The Evolution of Funds – What’s on Trend?

Moderator: 

Nick Blake-Knox, Partner, Walkers

Panellists:

  • Stephane Janin, Head of Global Regulatory Development, AXA
  • Gavin Byrnes, Head of Alternative Products, UBS
  • Juan A. Lois, Executive Director, J.P. Morgan Asset Management 
  • Anna Dragesic, Head of Global Credit Product Strategies, PIMCO
16:10 (GMT) / 11:10 (ET) - Closing Remarks

Kieran Fox, Director of Business Development, Irish Funds

16:15 (GMT) / 11:15 (ET) - Seminar close
Lisa Kealy
EY
View Profile
Simon Coveney
Fine Gael
View Profile
Carl Tannenbaum
Northern Trust
View Profile
Andrew D'Souza
Lord Abbett
View Profile
Florian Schneider
Amundi Asset Management
View Profile
Jeffrey Baccash
BNP Paribas
View Profile
Stéphane Janin
AXA Investment Managers (AXA IM)
View Profile
Nicholas Blake-Knox
Walkers
View Profile
Gavin Byrnes
UBS Asset Management
View Profile
Anna Dragesic
PIMCO
View Profile
Juan A. Lois
JP. Morgan
View Profile

Register For This Event Now

Register Now
- - -
Biography
-
Irish Funds Member Portal Access
If you have already registered for the Irish Funds Member Portal, you can continue below. To avoid seeing this notification again, tick the box below.
Continue to Portal
Do You Need Access?

As an Irish Funds member you can access key Industry documents and resources

Register Now